Municipal Development Team

print-logo

5 Mill Street South
Port Hope, Ontario
Phone: 905.885.2431
Fax: 905.885.0507
developmentteam@porthope.ca


Mailing Address: 
56 Queen Street, Port Hope, ON L1A 3Z9

The Municipal Development Team combines Planning, Building and Works & Engineering (formerly known as Public Works) in a central location in our vibrant downtown core and the Marketing Division.

The Municipal Development Team provides a coordinated approach to large and small scale development and the departments work closely together to expedite the process and ensure all requirements are met. We are pleased to provide enhanced customer service with Municipal Staff available for regular consultation and quick access to information. The development application process is streamlined for both residential and development customers with a single access point, eliminating the need to travel from office to office.

We invite our Customers to complete our Customer Service Survey following interaction with our Municipal Development Team. Completed surveys can be returned to the Development Team Office at 5 Mill Street South, Port Hope (there is a convenient mailbox if returning after business hours), or by fax to 905.885.0507 or email to developmentteam@porthope.ca

Please consult the Municipal Development Guide for additional information, Development Standards and Application forms.

Marketing

Kevin Narraway
Marketing Manager
Phone: 905.885.2004 Ext. 3306
knarraway@porthope.ca 

Works & Engineering

Jeanette Davidson, C.E.T.
Engineering Manager
Ext. 2516
jdavidson@porthope.ca

Brunilda Tena
Development Services Technician
Ext. 2511
btena@porthope.ca 

 

Karen Kynaston
Administrative Coordinator
Ext. 2505
kkynaston@porthope.ca

Amy Rappl
Customer Service Coordinator
Ext. 2500
arappl@porthope.ca

 

Planning Services

Theodhora Merepeza
Planning Manager 
Ext. 2507
tmerepeza@porthope.ca

Rupert Dobbin
Planner
Ext. 2503
rdobbin@porthope.ca

 

Karen Kynaston
Secretary-Treasurer, Committee of Adjustment
Ext. 2505
kkynaston@porthope.ca

Building Services

Ken Andrus
Chief Building Official
Property Standards Officer
By-Law Enforcement Officer
Ext. 2508
kandrus@porthope.ca

Mark Perkin
Deputy Chief Building Official
Property Standards Officer
By-Law Enforcement Officer
Ext. 2509
mperkin@porthope.ca

Steve White 
Property Standards Officer
By-Law Enforcement Officer
Ext. 2510
swhite@porthope.ca

Jim Neilson
Property Standards Officer
By-law Enforcement Officer
Ext. 2512
jneilson@porthope.ca 

 

Pam Hohner
Customer Service Assistant
By-law Enforcement Officer
Ext. 2500
phohner@porthope.ca