Municipal Development Team


Municipal Development Team Office
5 Mill Street South
Port Hope, ON
Phone: 905.885.2431
Fax: 905.885.0507

The Municipal Development Team office combines Planning, Building and Works & Engineering (formerly known as Public Works) in a central office location in our vibrant downtown core.

The Municipal Development Team provides a coordinated approach to large and small scale development and the departments work closely together to expedite the process and ensure all requirements are met. We are pleased to provide enhanced customer service with Municipal Staff available for regular consultation and quick access to information. The development application process is streamlined for both residential and development customers with a single access point, eliminating the need to travel from office to office.

For additional information, Development Standards and Application forms, please consult the Municipal Development Guide.  

Contact Information:

Works & Engineering:

Jeanette Davidson, C.E.T., Ext. 4102, 

Matthew Belton, Ext. 2515,


Theodhora Merepeza, Ext. 2507, 

Sonia Tam, Ext. 2502, 

Emily Schaefer, Ext. 2506, 


We invite our Customers to complete our Customer Service Survey following interaction with our Municipal Development Team. Completed surveys can be returned to the Development Team Office at 5 Mill Street South, Port Hope (there is a convenient mailbox out front if returning after business hours), or by fax to 905.885.0507 or email to